Sunday, 30 April 2017

Unboxing : Problem Picnic Attack of the Ants



Unboxing ~ Problem Picnic Attack of the Ants from Kids Table Board Gaming, designed by Scott Almes. A dice-rolling, card collecting dexterity game.

Bullets and Teeth : Game Review



Stack your hand with supplies, weapons and traps as the zombie horde comes ever near in this fun and light card game.

Unboxing : 5-Minute Dungeon



Unboxing 5 - Minute Dungeon by Wiggles 3D. A fast paced card laying adventure through a dungeon.

Friday, 14 April 2017

Unboxing : Sagrada



Unboxing : Sagrada by Floodgate Games ~ dice drafting and window crafting

Sunday, 2 April 2017

Pyramids : Game Review



Plan your Necropolis carefully as you build in this colour matching card laying game.

Pow! : Game Review



Dice! Superheroes! Game on! Roll to collect heroes and villians, but make sure there's a good balance or the villians may gain the upper hand.

Thursday, 30 March 2017

Brace For Impact! : Game Review



How quick can you out roll your opponent and either sink their submarine or get 5 Intelligence Gems to win!

Wednesday, 29 March 2017

DIG : Game Review



Take a chance as you travel down through the deck and try to be the first to collect enough resouces to get 10 gems!

Monday, 27 March 2017

Ladder 29 : Game Review



A great game with a classic trick taking/rummy feel. Fantastic art too! Kickstarter ~ http://kck.st/2mtdcO7

Friday, 10 March 2017

Sunday, 5 March 2017

Imhotep : Game Review



A great gateway/light, casual game with a fantastic "screw over your opponent" component.

Wednesday, 1 March 2017

Out Last Westbrooke : Game Review



Explore tiles looking for items and a location to escape the city's zombies and the bomb about to wipe everything out!

Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Monday, 27 February 2017

Marooned 5 : Game Review



Manipulate the castaways and use their abilities and the locations to win! A fun worker placement with a great bluffing twist.

Sunday, 26 February 2017

Cauldron Master : Game Review



A fun spin on a set collection game, but be careful as you only have so many particular actions to fill cauldrons based on their requirements.

Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Food Truck Champion : Game Review



As owner of a food truck, you must plan carefully to figure out where to place the cards to optimize your points and win!

Monday, 20 February 2017

Tuesday, 14 February 2017

Dragon Dodge : Game Review



A light tile game in which you are attempting to catch your opponent's wizards. Watch out for the dragons!

Sunday, 12 February 2017

Herbaceous : Game Review



A beautifully easy set collection game that is fantastic.

Bridges to Nowhere : Game Review



A quick 2 player filler where you'll build bridges for points. Just make sure you keep an eye on your opponent's construction project as well.

Santorini : Game Review



2 simple rules have never been more fun! Move and build your way to victory.

Monday, 23 January 2017

Sunday, 22 January 2017

Pinball Showdown : Game Review



Can you manipulate your pinball in the game to claim the most points and win?

Match Madness : Game Review



Be quick and figure out how to match your blocks to the pattern on the card!